Desirée

Nyc day 2
(null)

Day 2! I went out pretty early so that I could find my way over to NBC studios and possibly get a stand by ticket for the taping of the Tonight show starring Jimmy Fallon! I went in line and got a card just like everyoneelse saying I had to be back at the studio by 3:30pm. Woho!!

In the mean time I made my way down to West Village to look for a building I really wanted to see, and get a picture of of course ;) But as you can see in the collage above I also passed by Macy’s and Flat Iron Building. Actually Madison Square Park as well But I didn’t get any good photos from it.

(null)
Brown stone houses

(null)
Coffee to go 

(null)
And HERE it is! The building from F•R•I•E•N•D•S !! Right where Bedford st crosses Groove st.

(null)
Managed to stop by Chelsea Market...

(null)
...and the High line park, before I had to go back to NBC.

(null)
So, did I get a stand by ticket to the show? No, unfortunately. I was 10 people away from getting a spot in the audience. Although, I got to experience a secret musical performance :)
Jimmy Fallon sometimes does these "flashmob" performances in the subway where he makes himself and one other person totally unable to recognize by putting on a wig or har or glasses etc. This was the case this time as well :) We had signed up to be part of this and got an email saying we had to be at nbc by 7:30 pm and then we got directed to the subway station under Rockerfeller Center. After a while they told us to run through the now open security exit and over to where Jimmy and this other person was. We all thought the other person was going to be some country singer that had been on the show earlier that day, somebody that I had no idea who he was haha. However, it turned out SHE was Christina Aguilera!! Talk about being tricked! Unfortunately my phone had run out of battery... but I was able to find the photo above on Instagram haha. Also I guess you can go to YouTube and see the whole thing there :)

(null)
I came back home by 10ish pm and realized there was a roof deck at the hotel! Wow! On the 14th floor!

Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress