Desirée

“Stockholm I mitt hjärta”
Yesterday my mom and I took a day trip to our nation's capital Stockholm to meet up with a cousin of my mom's and go on a cruise. It's a 1h 45 min train ride to stockholm from Örebro, where I grew up and where my parents still live. 
The boat was right next to Stockholm City Hall and while we were still waiting to board I walked around for a bit just to get a closer look at the City Hall and its surroundings. Believe it or not, but it was actually my first time seeing it that close.
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
Birger Jarl- The guy who "founded" Stockholm.
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
Only in Sweden xD A bus that will take you straight from Stockholm city to the world's largest IKEA, located in "Kungens Kurva".
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
Here comes our ride! A steam boat from the early 1900s. It took us from the city hall to the royal residence of Drottningholm.
 
(null)
Since we were going to have lunch on board, we had tickets to the "matsal" (Dining room).
 
(null)
It was about an hour 15 min boat ride and here, through the windows, you can see our destination- Drottningholm Palace. 
 
(null)
Just some pictures from inside the palace.
 
(null)
 
(null)
It was built in the 18th century and the architect was inspired by The Royal Palace Versaille outside of Paris.
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
 
(null)
 
 
(null)
Parts of old town Stockholm, I think haha.
Anyway, on our way back from drottningholm I sat next to some american people and I thought quietly for myself "maybe they know or have heard of TCU". Minutes later, can you guess what I heard one of them say? "Hey mom, it's supposed to be 104 degrees today in FORT WORTH!". I could not believe my ears! What are the odds that I was sitting on a boat between Drottningholm and Stockholm City and the company next to mine was talking about the weather in Fort Worth, a city that I'd lived in for a whole semester this year!? Haha I just could not sit there and be quiet! I said " I'm sorry, did I hear you say Fort Worth?"!
It turned out the girl next to me lived there and was planning on maybe transferring to TCU from the community college she's at. The rest of her family lived in California and they were all teachers! Haha! Small world. Really small world.
Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress